The Rotary Club of Kolhapur was organized in the year 1943. The sponsor club was Rotary Club of Solapur. Devan Bahadur, N. C. Limaye, the then District Governor presented the charter to the club in November 1943 at a special dinner meeting.

The founder President of the club was Rao Bahadur, S. A. Indulkar and the Founder Secretary was D. V. Tengshe. The club had sixty charter members to begin with. The club made steady progress and in the Year 1949 it had the honour to host a District Conference at Kolhapur when Rtn. S. G. Dabholkar was elected District Governor.

Our club has contributed 273948.03 US $ to Rotary Foundation. Also our club is having 15 major donaor and 105 PHFs, which is one of the highest contribution among Dist 3170 clubs.


List of Past Presidents and Secretaries - Click here



Also our club has produced 5 District Governors :

  1. Late Rtn. Shankarrao Dabholkar
  2. Late Rtn. Sakharam Ghatge
  3. Late Rtn, Motibhai Doshi
  4. Late Rtn. Sunil Desai
  5. Rtn. Pratap Puranik

The clubs sposored by Rotary Club of Kolhapur

  • Rotary Club of Kolhapur Midtown
  • Rotary Club of Kolhapur Sunrise
  • Rotary Club of Kolhapur Heritage
  • Rotary Club of Sangli
  • Rotary Club of Ratnagiri
  • Rotary Club of Jaysingpur
  • Rotary Club of Nipani
  • Rotary Club of Kagal
  • Rotract Club of Kolhapur
  • Interact Club of Kolhapur
  • Rotary Village Club of Vadanage
  • Rotary Community Corp. Nagao
  • Rotary Community Corp. Solankur
  • Rotary Community Corp. Latwade
  • Rotary Community Corp. Vakighol
  • Rotary Community Corp.k. Walave
  • Probus Club Nana-Nani park, Kolhapur
  • Innerweel Club of Kolahpur